So you have a successful business, but paying too much in commission, right!
Just-Eat, Deliveroo, Uber Eats and all the other food ordering APP’s out there are good for one thing, bringing you new customers right?
However what about the 20% of your customers that are responsible for 80% of your margin! – including your regular customers, the ones who keep coming back, or usually find your business organically through your own website, through your social media or through word of mouth. If you had 3 thousand hits to your website every month and you offered those customers one route to ordering by downloading your own food ordering APP you would save between 15% and 30% of each order. Impressive right!
A little example
For example, let’s say you did 100 orders per month through your own APP with an average £20 order you would save over £200 YES £200 that’s over £2,000 per year just on 3 orders a day!
100 x £20 = £2000 standard platform commission @15% = £300.
100 x £20 = £2000 Hungrychops fee is £79 so that would save you £221 per month in comparison to other platforms. And that’s just on 100 orders! (that’s the equivalent to just over 3 orders a day) Take a look at the comparison here